February 10, 2014

Summit League Preseason Baseball Prognostications

Three college baseball publications have recently released its preseason prognostications for The Summit League. College baseball season begins the 2014 season on Feb. 14, while league play kicks-off March 28.

Team To Beat: North Dakota State
Player of the Year: Clayton Taylor, 2B, Omaha
Pitcher of the Year: Aaron Michel, LHP, Western Illinois
Freshman of the Year: Chris Tschida, 1B, Western Illinois

Top Five Prospects, 2014-15 Draft
1. Tyler Willman, RHP, Western Illinois
2. Tyler Farrell, RHP, Western Illinois
3. David Ernst, RHP, North Dakota State
4. John White, RHP, Western Illinois
5. J.D. Moore, RHP, South Dakota State

Predicted Order of Finish
1. Omaha
2. South Dakota State
3. Western Illinois
4. North Dakota State
5. Fort Wayne

Field Player of the Year: Wes Satzinger, North Dakota State
Pitcher of the Year: Adam Bray, South Dakota State
Freshman of the Year: Mark Handberg, Omaha
Coach of the Year: Bob Herold, Omaha

First Team
P - David Ernst, North Dakota State
P - Adam Bray, South Dakota State
P - Aaron Michel, Western Illinois
IF - Brett Bass, Omaha
IF - Clayton Taylor, Omaha
IF - Wes Satzinger, North Dakota State
IF - Jameson Henning, Western Illinois
IF - Tyler Splichal, Omaah
OF - Kyle Kleinendorst, North Dakota State
OF - Zack Burling, Western Illinois
OF - Tim Colwell, North Dakota State
UTL - Alex Mortensen, Omaha

Second Team
P - Tom Constand, Western Illinois
P - J.D. Moore, South Dakota State
P - Tyler Fox, Omaha
IF - Caleb Fenimore, Fort Wayne
IF - Al Robbins, South Dakota State
IF - Jon Hechtner, North Dakota State
IF - John Skrbec, North Dakota State
IF - Tanner Glore, Western Illinois
OF - Neil DeCook, Western Illinois
OF - Alex Schultz, Omaha
OF - Paul Jacobson, South Dakota State
UTL - Kevin Wirth, Fort Wayne

No comments:

Post a Comment