September 06, 2013

Lindy’s Sports College Basketball Analyzes The Summit League

The Lindy’s Sports College Basketball annual arrived today and is scheduled to hit newsstands Sept. 10. The publication picked The Summit League No. 20 in its national ranking of the 32 Division I conferences. 

Veteran college basketball writer Lindsey Willhite compiled The Summit League team capsules and tabbed North Dakota State as league favorite and Denver’s Chris Udofia as Player of the Year. Below is a summary of the Lindy’s Sports projections:

1. North Dakota State
2. Denver
3. South Dakota State
4. Fort Wayne
5. Western Illinois
6. South Dakota
7. Omaha

1st Team
Taylor Braun, North Dakota State
Justin Simmons, Omaha
Jordan Dykstra, South Dakota State
Chris Udofia, Denver
Marshall Bjorklund, North Dakota State

2nd Team
Lawrence Alexander, North Dakota State
Brett Olson, Denver
Luis Jacobo, Fort Wayne
TrayVonn Wright, North Dakota State
Mitchell Patton, IUPUI

Player of the Year
Chris Udofia, Denver

Newcomer of the Year
Ja’Rob McCallum, IUPUI

Best Shooter: Casey Kasperbauer, South Dakota
Best Rebounder: Jordan Dykstra, South Dakota State
Best Playmaker: Lawrence Alexander, North Dakota State
Best Defender: Chris Udofia, Denver
Most Versatile: Taylor Braun, North Dakota State
Best NBA Prospect: Chris Udofia, Denver

To read the full analysis of The Summit League, pick up a copy of Lindy’s Sports College Basketball at your local newsstand (starting Sept. 10) or order online.

No comments:

Post a Comment