October 06, 2011

College Sports Madness Unveils Summit League Women's Basketball Preview

College Sports Madness (collegesportsmadness.com) has selected its preseason women's basketball all-league teams for The Summit League as the site continues the countdown to the 2011-12 season.

ORU's Kevi Luper
Oral Roberts’ Kevi Luper was tabbed as the league’s Player of the Year, Mid-Major Player of the Year and to the All-American Third Team by the publication. Luper, along with North Dakota State's Abby Plucker, are two Summit Leaguers listed on the preseason Mid-Major All-American Teams (link).

The site named ORU’s Jerry Finkbeiner as Coach of the Year and North Dakota State's Danielle Muri as Freshman of the Year.

Luper, Plucker, Oral Roberts' Jaci Bigham, Oakland's Bethany Watterworth and IPFW's Stephanie Rosado were the site’s first team all-league selections.  The second team was comprised of IPFW's Anne Boese, Oakland's Sharise Calhoun, IUPUI's Kerah Nelson, Oral Roberts' Jordan Pyle and South Dakota State's Jennie Sunnarborg (link).

College Sports Madness has listed Oral Roberts among its Top 44 countdown ranked No. 38 nationally (link).

No comments:

Post a Comment