October 05, 2011

College Sports Madness Picks Its Preseason All-Summit Teams

Oral Roberts' Dominique Morrison
College Sports Madness (collegesportsmadness.com) has selected its preseason all-league teams for The Summit League as the site continues the countdown to the 2011-12 season.
Oral Roberts’ Dominique Morrison was tabbed as the league’s player of the year and is one of two Summit Leaguers listed as a preseason Mid-Major All-American. Morrison was selected to the third team while Oakland’s Reggie Hamilton was named to the fourth team (link).

The site named ORU’s Scott Sutton as Coach of the Year and Oakland’s Corey Petros as Freshman of the Year.

Morrison, Hamilton, IPFW’s Frank Gaines, South Dakota State’s Nate Wolters and IUPUI’s Alex Young were the site’s first team all-league selections.  The second, third and fourth teams can be viewed on the College Sports Madness website by clicking here.

College Sports Madness listed a trio of Summit League teams among its Top 144 countdown, led by Oral Roberts at No. 74 (link). Oakland placed No. 107 (link) and IUPUI was No. 114 (link).

No comments:

Post a Comment