May 12, 2015

SDSU's Waytashek Earns NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship

BROOKINGS, S.D.— Megan Waytashek of the South Dakota State women’s basketball team
has been chosen as a 2015 recipient of the NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship, according to an announcement Friday by the NCAA.

Waytashek receives a $7,500 Postgraduate Scholarship from the NCAA, which awards 87 scholarships to men and women annually. The Jackrabbit women’s basketball team has produced five other NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship recipients—Megan Vogel (2007), Heather Sieler (2006), Jodi Bergemann (1994), Laurie (Bruns) Kruse (1991) and Tara Tessier (1988).

The Lino Lakes, native, who posted a 3.97 GPA as a mechanical engineering major, earned her third consecutive academic all-league selection after leading the Jackrabbits in scoring (14.1 ppg) and steals (43) this past season. She became the Jackrabbits’ 33rd 1,000-point scorer and finished her career with 1,390 points.

No comments:

Post a Comment