January 11, 2013

Collegiate Baseball Tabs North Dakota State as League Favorite

Collegiate Baseball Newspaper recently released its 2013 baseball projections for The Summit League including predicted order of finish, player and pitcher of the year and other top players.  Below are the results.

Projected Order of Finish:
1. North Dakota State
2. Oakland
3. South Dakota State
4. Fort Wayne
5. Western Illinois
6. Omaha

Pitcher of the Year:
John Straka, RHP, North Dakota State

Player of the Year:
Tim Colwell, OF, North Dakota State

Other Top Players:
Wes Satzinger, 1B, North Dakota State
David Ernst, RHP, North Dakota State
Kyle Kingsley, RP, North Dakota State
Simon Anderson, RHP, North Dakota State
Mike Carson, 3B, Oakland
Jason Hager, LHP, Oakland
Russ Luxton, RP, Oakland
Stephen Bougher, RHP, South Dakota State
Aaron Machbitz, 1B, South Dakota State
Steve Danielak, UTL, Fort Wayne
Dan Dispensa, CF, Western Illinois
Nick Smith, RHP, Western Illinois
John White, RHP, Western Illinois
Alex Mortensen, IF/OF, Omaha
Matt Tew, RHP, Omaha

No comments:

Post a Comment