January 14, 2013

College Sports Madness Picks Its Preseason All-Summit Teams

College Sports Madness has selected its preseason all-league teams for The Summit League as the site continues the countdown to the 2013 softball season.

North Dakota State won three of the four league's individual preseason honors as Krista Menke was tabbed the Pitcher of the Year, Logan Moreland was picked the Freshman of the Year and Darren Mueller was selected as Coach of the Year.  Oakland's Ericka Polidori was picked the Field Player of the Year.
First Team
P - Krista Menke, North Dakota State
P - Miranda Kramer, Fort Wayne
P - Whitney Johnson, North Dakota State
IF - Amanda Grable, North Dakota State
IF - Caitlin Christopher, Kansas City
IF - Kassie Loe, South Dakota
IF - Ashleigh Bousquet, Fort Wayne   
IF - Sammy Marshall, Western Illinois
OF - Brittany Kachur, Fort Wayne
OF - Ericka Polidori, Oakland
OF - Larissa Franklin, Fort Wayne
UTIL - Emily Ott, Kansas City
Second Team
P - Deanna Friese, Kansas City
P - Megan Flenniken, Fort Wayne
P - Cinda Ramos, Kansas City
IF - Jackie Kisman, Oakland
IF - Briana Williams, Western Illinois
IF - Erin Galloway, Oakland
IF - Chelsea Hartwig, Kansas City
IF - Marlee Maples, Kansas City
OF - Devon Reick, South Dakota State
OF - Katie Dinning, South Dakota
OF - Shannon Cleveland, Oakland
UTIL - Amber Lutmer, Omaha       

No comments:

Post a Comment