January 18, 2012

College Sports Madness Selects Baseball Preseason All-Summit Teams

College Sports Madness (collegesportsmadness.com) has selected its preseason all-league teams for The Summit League as the site continues the countdown to the 2012 baseball season.

Oral Roberts took three of the four league’s individual awards.  Southern Utah's Bo Cuthbertson was named Player of the Year and also received College Sports Madness Preseason All-America First Team honors.  ORU's Alex Gonzalez earned Pitcher of the Year, while Nate Goro was selected as Freshman of the Year and Rob Walton was named Coach of the Year.
The site’s first team all-league selections included Cutherbertson (IF) along with fellow Thunderbirds Taylor Shaw (IF), Tyson Weber (OF) and Mitchell Kauweloa (UTL). The Golden Eagles had a league-high five on the first team. Joining Gonzalez (P) were Drew Bowen (P), Joe Spring (P), Cam Schiller (IF) and Brandon King (OF).  Rounding out the team were South Dakota State's Eric Cain (IF) and Beau Hanowski (OF) and Western Illinois' Tom Lilja (IF).
The second team can be viewed on the College Sports Madness website by clicking here.

No comments:

Post a Comment